The Fund Raising Begins

Here is a new blog created for Kev’s Black Dog Ride to the Red Centre.

Kevin English

After joining the Black Dog Ride late thanks to a cancellation, I started my fund raising efforts through social media. I was a bit overwhelmed at the response. In no time at all I had reached my initial goal and scored an interview in the local paper.

http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/story/1682161/figtree-motorcyclist-riding-highway-to-help/?cs=300

My fund raising total has risen steadily since then.

The countdown is on with 9 days to go and with your help I have just reached the $3000 mark. This took 1 week. I am humbled by the response from friends, family and total strangers.

From now on I will be posting photos and stories. I hope to keep posting when and if I have Internet access. A big thanks to Jen for giving up her most prized possession, the iPad (not me) for this purpose and creating my blog. Now she just has to teach me how to use it.

View original post

Leave a Reply

