My turn to be the test subject

Today I enrolled in Enroll-HD


It felt good to do something about this horrible disease. I am now part of the family participant control group. 

I gave blood, did some cognitive tests and some physical test. I get to do this once a year. My results will be used to track my decline in cognitive and physical function over time. Hopefully due to regular normal aging processes. This will be used as a comparison with the HD participants.

Everyone I dealt with was incredibly positive about the future. Particularly the clinical trials currently happening on gene silencing.

And I will admit it. The science nerd in me thinks it’s pretty cool being in the control group.

Leave a Reply

